lasascab.blogg.se

Nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck
Nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck











nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck

The defensive game seems to be working well on the default online setting, so really good thing. If we hit the puck with our stick or our skate, it seems to come loose consistently, which is pretty important. With that, stick check really works, there are stick on stick collisions and the poke check is way more consistent now. We can sweep the stick left and right, covering passing lanes or extend it while skating, it's great. And for me, the details are really important, so I wasn't disappointed like some others.įirst of all, I loved the new defensive skill stick. Only problem is that we don't seem to be able to see opponent's connection status anymore before starting the game.Īs for the actual gameplay, it's a similar game to NHL 17, no doubt about it, but there are a few details that made the game play a bit differently. There are some new cutscenes and there is now a lobby before online versus games to select your team, change lines or strategies, invite friends to play with you or against you. Bigger player separation was long overdue, hope it will translate well in the game and we will be able to actually see a real difference between them in gameplay.

nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck

There are way more players in the 70's too, which is a great thing. It was about time! After going through almost all teams, 90's players are pretty rare and 85+ ratings are reserved only for stars players now. I played a few online versus games so far and the first thing I noticed when I went to edit my lines for the first game was the lowered player ratings. Need more games to see if cheesy goals are still out there.that said my opponent was trying a lot of cheese type of goal attempts but couldn't execute very well.

nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck

I liked last years game so I'd say if you didn't like NHL 17 you are likely not going to like 18. Some hard dump-ins worked really well for me.ġst game but so far I feel it is an improvement. The puck was very hard to keep on your stick when close to defenders.this is good. I saw some variety so far in the first game. last goal was a clear 2 on 1 where the D-man over played the shooter and the pass went across for the one-timer a rebound goal where the goalie made a stop from the point, the slot and then the crease before a player snapped it Backhand where i rushed the net from the side with speed Slapper from the point with a huge screen over the goalie My Goals were scored in the following manner. In the one ONLINE versus game I have played so far I won 4-1 as Carolina over the Flyers. The game feels different to me.in a good way. Is it still all the same cheesy goals? Same goals for 5 years is sooooo lame













Nhl 2004 rebuilt game freezes when goalie holds puck